Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » Button next_record doesn't work (Forms 6i win XP)
Button next_record doesn't work [message #515389] Mon, 11 July 2011 05:46 Go to next message
nessedik
Hi,

I'm a beginner in oracle forms 6i , i have a problem with the bouton next and previous record with oracle forms 6i , i have un application developped mith a menu ( it does'nt use the default menu of orcale forms 6i) but the bouton next_record and previous_record doesn't work it displays this message : "Vous devez saisir ou supprimer un enregistrement au préalable" whatever there is a data in the database table.

I check the code behind the next record bouton , it seems to be correct : do_key('Next_record');

What can be the problem

pleaaaaaaaaaaaaase help me

I'm blocked in this proble for more than week

Thanks a lot for any help

[EDITED by LF: fixed topic title typo; was "Bouton"]

[Updated on: Wed, 13 July 2011 05:22] by Moderator

Report message to a moderator

Re: Bouton next_record doesn't work [message #515392 is a reply to message #515389] Mon, 11 July 2011 06:23 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Littlefoot
Account Moderator
Quote:
there is a data in the database table

But, did you FETCH those records into a form? You can't scroll up/down if there are no records displayed.

If the above hint doesn't solve a problem: how many blocks are there in your form? I *suppose* two (at least). If that's correct, what block do your "next" and "previous" buttons belong to? Should be in a block that contains all those records.

Feel free to provide as many details as possible; we know only what you tell us, so - you can't really expect help if we don't know what you do and what you have.
Re: Bouton next_record doesn't work [message #515405 is a reply to message #515392] Mon, 11 July 2011 07:16 Go to previous messageGo to next message
nessedik
Hi,

thanks a lot for your reply